Ambassador Webcams 10°
-/+
My Meeting Guide
balise-alt-logo-header-meet-in-nice
MEET IN NICE Nice Convention Bureau Official Website

Challenge for a Nice Life

Nice, in the heart of the Health Europe

 

THE CONTEXT

For around ten years the Côte d'Azur region has been transforming itself to meet an ambition: becoming a reference point for evaluation, testing and deployment of innovative approaches in health. Thanks to cross-fertilisation with local stakeholders, Nice now hosts specialist places of experimentation devoted to the community of solution-providers. These groups can thus assess, in vivo, the impact of their innovation on citizens, residents, patients. Whether from an EHPAD, the CHU, a Special Institute for Alzheimer's Disease or at 27 Delvalle, the Centre for Connected Health, Nice's voice is heard across Europe.

 

THE CONCEPT

To respond to this ambition, the City of Nice is launching the first edition of the Challenge for a Nice Life. Challenge for a Nice Life is a concept, a culture and a philosophy. The aim is to involve providers of innovative health solutions with corporations, all of which are partners of the City of Nice. These latter groups will provide their financial support as well as their connections and some of their facilities to encourage the emergence of these new solutions. We are taking the brakes off innovation by involving corporations with the local ecosystem to meet the health challenges of our region.

 

THE CHALLENGES

The preparatory work between the City of Nice and its partners enabled us to identify 7 major challenges for tomorrow's health, with a sponsor corporation financing each challenge. Candidates for the Challenge for a Nice Life and their projects will therefore have to respond to one of the following seven challenges:

  • "Cancer Challenge" by Regional Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur with Cancéropôle Provence-Alpes-Côte-d'Azur
  • "Aging Challenge" by Berger-Levrault
  • "Cancer and Precision Medicine" by Microsoft
  • "Mobility / Disability Challenge" by UBER.
  • "Caregiver Challenge" by AG2R La Mondiale
  • "Prevention of Falling Risks," sponsored by the EIT Health France consortium.
  • "Mental Health / Post-Attack Challenge" by the Fondation de France

 

We should add that the Challenge for a Nice Life is aimed at a wide range of candidates: individuals and companies; startups and SMEs; training organisations; research laboratories and higher education institutions; medical and paramedical facilities (non-exhaustive list).

More information and application file at www.challengeforanicelife.org

 

SCHEDULE FOR APPLICATIONS

Deadline for applications: 30 November 2018.

✓ Pre-selection will be carried out in mid-December 2018, ideally selecting five candidates per challenge. The pre-selected candidates will be invited to participate in a one-day event in February 2019, when candidates will give an oral presentation about their project to a jury of experts. The winners of each challenge will be nominated by their jury at the end of the day. They will then receive personal support from their sponsor for a period of one year to prepare the launch of their project, as well as financial support of up to €50,000.

In December 2019, a further event will be organised to allow the sponsor and solution-provider pairing to give feedback about the fruits of their collaboration and outline its development prospects.

 

Article published on 24/10/18

Ambassadeur Webcams 16°
-/+
Mon Meeting Guide
balise-alt-logo-header-meet-in-nice
MEET IN NICE Site officiel du bureau des congrès de nice

Challenge for a Nice Life

Nice, au cœur de l’Europe de la Santé

 

LE CONTEXTE

Depuis une dizaine d’année, le territoire azuréen se transforme pour répondre à une ambition : devenir un territoire de référence pour l’évaluation, l’expérimentation et le déploiement de l’innovation en santé. Grâce à l’émulation des acteurs locaux, Nice héberge désormais des lieux d’expérimentation dédiés à la communauté des offreurs de solutions. Ceux-ci peuvent ainsi apprécier, in vivo, l’impact de leur innovation sur le citoyen, le résident, le patient. Que ce soit dans un EHPAD, au CHU, dans un Institut spécialisé sur la Maladie d’Alzheimer ou encore au 27 Delvalle, le Centre pour la Santé connectée, Nice fait entendre sa voix en Europe.

 

LE CONCEPT

C’est pour répondre à cette ambition que la Ville de Nice lance la première édition du Challenge for a Nice Life. Challenge for a Nice Life est un concept, une culture, une philosophie. Il s’agit d’associer des porteurs de solutions innovantes en santé à des grands comptes, tous partenaires de la Ville de Nice. Ces derniers apporteront leur soutien financier mais aussi leur réseau et une partie de leurs infrastructures pour favoriser l’émergence de ces nouvelles solutions. Nous levons les freins à l’innovation en associant les grands comptes à l’écosystème local pour relever les défis de santé de notre territoire.

 

LES DEFIS

Les travaux de préparation entre la Ville de Nice et ses partenaires ont permis d’identifier 7 grands défis pour la santé de demain, avec pour chaque défi un parrain-financeur (grand compte). Les candidats au Challenge for a Nice Life et leurs projets devront donc répondre à l’un des sept défis suivants :

  • Défi « Cancer », parrainé par la Région SUD, le CRES PACA et le Cancéropôle PACA.

  • Défi « Vieillissement », parrainé par la société Berger Levrault.

  • Défi « Intelligence Artificielle et Médecine de Précision », parrainé par la société Microsoft.

  • Défi « Mobilité et Handicap », parrainé par la société UBER.

  • Défi « les Aidants », parrainé par la société AG2R La Mondiale.

  • Défi « Prévention des risques de chute », parrainé par le consortium EIT Health France.

  • Défi « Santé Mentale et Post-Trauma », parrainé par la Fondation de France.

Ajoutons que le Challenge for a Nice Life s’adresse à un panel très varié de candidats : personnes physiques et morales ; startups et PME ; organismes de formation ; laboratoires de recherche et établissements d’enseignement supérieur ; structures médicales et paramédicales (liste non-exhaustive).

 

Plus d'infos et dossier de candidature sur www.challengeforanicelife.org

 

CALENDRIER DES CANDIDATURES

La date limite pour le dépôt des candidatures : 30 novembre 2018.

✓ Une présélection sera effectuée mi-décembre 2018, retenant idéalement 5 candidats par défi. Les candidats présélectionnés seront invités à participer à un événement d’une journée au mois de février 2019, au cours de laquelle chaque candidat fera une présentation orale de son projet face à un jury d’experts. Les lauréats de chaque défi seront désignés par leur jury à l’issue de cette journée. Ils recevront alors un accompagnement personnalisé de la part de leur parrain d’une durée d’un an pour le lancement de leur projet, ainsi qu’un soutien financier pouvant aller jusqu’à 50.000 €.

Décembre 2019, un nouvel événement sera organisé afin de permettre au binôme parrain-offreur de solution de restituer de manière originale le fruit de leur collaboration et d’exposer les perspectives de développement.

 

Article publié le 24/10/18